jump to navigation

Pardon the delay July 17, 2011

Posted by pacejmiller in Blogging, Misc, Novel, On Writing, Study.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

A quick one.  I just got back from our nation’s capital (Canberra) as part of a surprisingly good short vacation.  Contrary to popular belief, there is actually a lot to do there!  So some exciting posts will be coming shortly.  But I’ve still got a few China posts left, which I might try and finish off first.

I also watched the final Harry Potter movie today, so I have to give my two cents on that too.  In short, a fitting finale for a wonderful franchise, and a pretty good film in the grand scheme of things.

Lastly, some great news.  Got a great grade for my masters project (the best possible grade), which gives me a load of confidence moving forward.  I still have to finish the darn thing though, amongst other things.  A lot of big changes coming up in my life.  Not sure if I am ready to tackle them all head on just yet but I don’t really have much of a choice!  I do perform my best under extreme pressure, so maybe it will do me some good.

Stay tuned.

Comments»

1. TBM - July 18, 2011

Congrats! That must be a relief for you. Good luck with the rest

2. uioae - July 18, 2011

Congrats on the mark!!

3. shetraces - July 18, 2011

Congrats on the grade! That is always an instant ego-booster!


Leave a Reply

