jump to navigation

China, I forgot about you! May 15, 2011

Posted by pacejmiller in Blogging, Misc, On Writing, Study.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I was running through my list of unwritten posts when I suddenly realised I still had a whole stash of posts about my trip to China.  The trip was from mid-to-late March, but for some reason I had forgotten all about them.  I had done a few posts in the weeks after my return, but the best were actually yet to come.

I guess it shows how busy I’ve been lately.  I powered my through a very successful essay and amazingly, actually completed a short book in the last few days.  It came from a sudden burst of inspiration one sleepless night.  I got up at around 4:30 in the morning and started formulating a plan over the next 3 hours.  I started writing it a few days ago and just completed it today.  I’m going to let it sit for a couple of days while I attend to my other novel (the major project, due in under a month), then go back to it, do a bit of editing and then look for a publisher as soon as possible.  I won’t reveal what it is yet but I think it has potential and let’s just say time is of the essence with this one.

Oh, and I still have a bunch of books I need to read and I need to prepare a chapter of my project for an upcoming workshop.  It’s time to put my head down and start being super productive.

And of course, the Sydney Writers’ Festival which commences next week, and I will be there for the launch.  I’m looking forward to it.

In the meantime, I apologise to China for forgetting you.  Stay tuned.  Lots of wonderful posts to be written.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

