jump to navigation

The Fortnight of Pace! May 8, 2010

Posted by pacejmiller in On Writing, Study.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

In the tradition of “The Summer of George”, I had proclaimed the last two weeks “The Fortnight of Pace”.

It was my two-week mid-semester break, and it was a time for me to thrive, to pound out those writing assessments, to enter into writing competitions, to submit articles to publications, to finally make some progress on my novels.  It seemed so perfect.  No classes, no disruptions.  There was nothing that could stop me.

But alas, The Fortnight of Pace turned out much like The Summer of George.  I tried, I really did, but the time just came and went like I was in some kind of time warp.  I remember just a couple of months ago when I was working, time seemed to crawl.  I wondered why the days would take forever to finish, and the week felt like it would never end.  Now, I have the opposite problem.  I do a couple of things here and there, and all of a sudden the day is over and my ‘to do’ list remains almost untouched.

So now, instead of having all the time in the world to work on my novels and accumulate writing credits, I still have 7 assessments due in the next 5 weeks.  Looks like I’m going to be busy!

Serenity now!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

