jump to navigation

What’s going on with Heroes Season 4 (Volume 5)? January 22, 2010

Posted by pacejmiller in Entertainment.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I started watching Heroes right from the beginning.  Seasons 1 and 2 were awesome, but Season 3 started getting a bit old.

I recently started watching Season 4 (Volume 5: Redemption), and I still have a bit of catching up to do.  But seriously, what is the deal?  When did Heroes get so…’meh’?

I always thought the Sylar as Nathan thing at the end of Season 3 was a big mistake, and I think I am being proven right.  Matt Parkman has always been an annoying douche, but now even the normally likable Hiro is getting on my nerves.  And the whole Claire lesbo thing was just a ploy to score some viewers.

Oh, and don’t get me started on T-Bag, LOL.

I guess the writers kind of backed themselves into a corner by making certain characters too powerful, and now have no choice but the fudge things to make them ‘weaker’ or lose their minds so they aren’t at their full potential.  However, for some reason it just feels like things keep going in circles and there’s no real sense of direction.

I’m only about 6 eps in, so there is still a chance for things to turn around.  Hopefully it will, because I’m the kind of idiot who will keep watching no matter how bad things get (case in point: I still watch Smallville).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment