jump to navigation

How my 2010 Golden Globe predictions went January 18, 2010

Posted by pacejmiller in Entertainment.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Golden Globe host Ricky Gervais did well

A visitor to my blog (whom I’ve never met) berated me and called me [expletive] boring for blogging about the Golden Globes (see those posts here and here).

And let’s face it, she’s probably right.

Nevertheless, my blogger buddy Nate at theninthdragonking.wordpress.com and I decided to compare notes and see who got more predictions right.

Anyway, for the film categories I got 5/14.  For the television categories I got 3/11.  Total: 8/25.

What a shocker.

The complete list of winners can be found here.

I’m not going to analyse which ones I got right or wrong, or how Nate did with his predictions.  You can work all that out yourselves.  I’m glad to say though that the voters seemed to get it right a lot more than I thought they would this year.

Is that interesting enough for you?

Bitch.

PS: I’m still going to blog about the Oscars.  Bitch.

Comments»

1. inspiredworlds - January 19, 2010

saw some highlights of ricky gervais, how funny was he!!

its your blog, you can blog if u want to lol

pacejmiller - January 19, 2010

yeah he was pretty awesome, wasn’t he?

2. Nate - January 19, 2010

Hey buddy, I got 7 (movies) and 4(tv) (I think, I need to re-check) not good huh? gonna have to hon my prediction skills come oscar time.
Ricky Gervais was pretty solid but I really wished they would have use him more. other than his opening monologue, he was barely there.

I can’t believe someone would berated you. she was probably drunk/time of the month/her cat die/ so don’t pay attention to the psychos roaming the net.

pacejmiller - January 19, 2010

Man you smashed me!

I haven’t seen many of the GG movies. I have to go on a movie spree to get ready for the Oscars.

The chick was pretty funny. I liked her comment. Still a bitch though.

3. Nate - January 21, 2010

ha! well it wasn’t a competition.

Entertainment Weekly did their annual “25 films to see before Oscar night” and I’m only missing 7. I’m hopefully knocking 4 this weekend, leaving me with 3 more to go. We need to catch them all.


Leave a Reply

