jump to navigation

NaNoWriMo Challenge Update! November 11, 2009

Posted by pacejmiller in Novel, On Writing.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

work

As I write this post from another late night at work, it has become very clear to me that I am fighting an up-hill battle in this NaNoWriMo Challange I have set for myself.

Eleven days in my monthly word count stands at around 4,000.  Only 46,000 more words to go!  The main problem is, I just haven’t had the time.  Actually, backtrack.  I have had very little time, and to be honest I have not utilised it particularly well.  Thanks to: long book (still reading Gandhi’s autobiography), waste-of-time video games (playing a game of NBA 2K10 every night) and too many blog posts (I am currently in the middle of preparing 3 other posts on this blog, plus my regular duties at Pacers Pulse).

That said, work has been BRUTAL.  Essentially working across two time zones at the moment.  But it’s not just that.  It’s the constant tension, stress and panic that I am having trouble dealing with.  I don’t know why I signed up for this insanity a second time.  One would have thought that as lawyers, we would have come up with laws to prevent this type of abuse from happening, and yet we only seem to perpetuate it.

Things don’t look too bright right now, but surely there’s a light at the end of the tunnel?  I can fully see myself pumping out 20,000 words this weekend…if I’m not at work, that is.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

