jump to navigation

Farewell: a review of my 9 months in the UK July 6, 2009

Posted by pacejmiller in Blogging, On Writing, Travel.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback
Clouds

Goodbye Europe!

As usual, I’ve run out of time.  This will be my last post in the UK, and as I write it, I feel a tiny tinge of sadness.  It’s been a great ride over the last 9 months, but as they say, all good things must come to an end.

Although I haven’t finished catching up with my old posts, this one will have to do.  I’ll have about 15 hours on the plane tomorrow to complete this post (chances are I’ll snooze through most of it), but for now, I need to get some sleep so I can get up at 4am!

Here’s a brief, temporary summary of what I got up to in my 9 months: visited 14 countries and 38 towns/cities/villages/islands, watched 77 movies and 16 seasons of 10 TV series, read 8 novels and 1 non-fiction book, wrote 100,000+ words on novel and 160+ blog posts…oh, and obtained ONE masters level law degree.

Comments»

1. j-a brock - July 7, 2009

not bad for 9 months! very impressed you found time to write your novel in amongst all that. keep up the good work!

pacejmiller - July 8, 2009

Thanks – one can only imagine how much I would have written on my novel if I didn’t do all those other things!

2. Nate - July 7, 2009

you did all of that in 9 months? only a robot.

pacejmiller - July 8, 2009

the movie i-Robot was based on me


Leave a Reply

